钻石专业信息

不论您有没有购买钻石首饰的经验,选择完美的钻石都可能是复杂艰难的任务。Haywards提供全面协商进程,确保顾客明白及清楚了解每个决定。 我们按照顾客的具体要求采购及订造每一颗钻石。通过讲解钻石最基本的4C,及在向顾客展示钻石的同时,详述钻石的不同质量,我们能带领顾客探索无数选择及可能。在Haywards,我们会按顾客的特定要求:包括形状、大小、质量和预算,向客人展示钻石。我们不会假设客人必须惠顾我们,让客人在自在放松的环境鉴赏各式钻石。

有趣小知识

钻石的名称来自古希腊文”adamas”,意思是坚硬无比、不可征服和天下无敌。人类发现了钻石后,一直视钻石为宝石珍藏。

克拉重量

克拉是量度钻石重量的单位,一克拉等于 0.20 克。当钻石的重量少于一克拉,重量会以”份”作单位: 每克拉分为 100 分,例如 0.75 克拉= 75 分 0.50克拉 = 50 分 0.25克拉 = 25 分 当考虑钻石的大小时,需要知道重量跟钻石的价值没有直接关系。两颗同样重一克拉的钻石,定价可以迥然不同,主要取决于它们的净度、色泽和切割。

车工

车工指钻石的形状及完成品的质量。钻石车工等级的决定性因素,包括对称度、光滑度及切割比例。因此,钻石的美在于其复杂的切割比例,以及反射光线的表现。一颗切割上佳的钻石,有三个肉眼可见的特性:明亮度、火光(钻石发放的眩光颜色) 及反映闪烁度的闪光。车工等级主要有五个: – 极好 – 非常好 – 好 – 一般 – 不良

净度

净度指钻石内部和外部的微细杂质,这些杂质在钻石晶体的成长过程中自然形成。杂质包括肉眼看不见的黑色小圆点和羽状裂纹,及不用放大镜便能轻易看见的大型内含物。净度等级如下: IF-内无瑕级 VVS-极轻微瑕级 VS-轻微瑕级 SI-微瑕级 I1-I3-有瑕级

色泽

钻石具有各种天然颜色。虽然大多数人认为钻石无色,但真正无色的钻石实属极为罕见。大部分镶嵌于首饰的钻石呈白色至微黄色或棕色。

DIAMOND CONSULTATION

Choosing the perfect diamond can prove to be a complicated task, even for those who have purchased diamond jewellery in the past. At Haywards, through our comprehensive consultation process we ensure that each decision made is clear and informed. Each and every diamond is sourced and tailored to the specific requirements of our customers. By explaining the essential 4C’s and showing the different quality of diamonds first hand; we are able to explore a myriad of choices. Based on the particular criteria; the shape, the size, quality and cost we offer the opportunity to examine a wide selection of diamonds without any obligation to purchase.

Fun Fact

The name diamond is derived from the ancient Greek “adamas” meaning unbreakable, untamed and unconquerable. Diamonds have been treasured as gemstones ever since they were discovered.

Carat Weight

Is the measure by which diamonds are weighed. One carat is equal to 0.20 of a gram. When weighing less than a carat, the diamond’s weight is expressed in “points”: each carat is divided into 100 points, for example 0.75ct = 75 points 0.50ct = 50 points 0.25ct = 25 points When thinking about the size of a diamond it is important to realise that the weight alone does not determine the diamond’s value. Two diamonds both weighing one carat can be priced differently depending on the clarity, colour and the cut.

Cut

Cut refers to both the shape of the diamond and also the quality of the finish. When determining the cut grade, the symmetry, polish and proportions are all evaluated. The beauty of a diamond therefore lies within its complex proportions and how they affect light performance. The result of a well cut diamond are three attributes visible to the naked eye: its brightness, its fire( flares of color emitted) and scintillation which describes the flashes of light. There are five main cut grades: – Excellent – Very Good – Good – Fair – Poor

Clarity

This is a measure of the minute characteristics both internally and externally, which are naturally formed in the growth of the stone. Characteristics range from small black dots and hairline fissures invisible to the naked eye, to large inclusions that are obvious even without a magnified loupe. The clarity grades are as follows: IF-internally flawless VVS- very very slightly included VS-very slight included SI-slightly included I1-I3- visibly included

Color

Diamonds naturally come in a variety of colors. Although most people think of diamonds as colorless, truly colorless diamonds are in fact extremely rare. Most diamonds used in jewellery are white to slightly yellowish or brown.